The ‘Thoughts About Questions’

Well here it is Sunday the 9th of January and I have finally gotten around to Posting some ‘Thoughts About Questions’.  So here they are!

Back on December 17th there was a story about a man and his family (called ‘A War Scene’ in ‘A Sample of the Book’) and I asked “How did God protect this man’s home?” and, “Did praying and praying by the family accomplish this or did God know beforehand that he would protect this family?”

My thoughts about this are that God used imperfect aim of the gunners on board the ships not touch the home of the christian man and his family.

In the case of whether it was the praying of the man or God just decided to spare him, I believe it was both.  And because God answers prayer but also uses divine intervention both of these are true.

In regards to the thoughts about Mr. Newton and his time alone with the Spirit I believe that if we are just reading our Bible or just trying to do ‘good’ things, we are not doing what the Bible commands which is to learn who God is, what God has done, and what God requires(not my words, I remember hearing them at a conference).

If there are any questions or comments feel free to comment and I will try to answer!

Thanks a lot!

About William Moore

I am a Christian, saved and living by God's grace. I am doing this blog on a book called, "The World of Religious Anecdote," or, as I like to call it, "Christian Anecdotes." The reason why I am doing this blog, on a book, instead of about myself, is because there are so many unedifying things in the world, so that we, as Christians, need to take the world and subdue it for our Lord. I believe and hope that is what I am doing here, in this blog. I try to do my posts twice a week, in order to keep the flow going. I hope you enjoy reading, learning, and sharing this book, "Christian Anecdotes."
This entry was posted in All Posts, From the Editor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

