New Section

And now…  …For the next few posts we will be looking at ‘Examples of Wisdom in Ordinary Lives’.  I hope that you will gain much from this.

On another note, before we look at our new section, I would like to give a little background on the book.

A picture of the book itself; as you can see it is very old.

It was published by J. B. Lippincott in Philadelphia, in 1872, which makes it a goodly 139 years old.  It was not the author, Edwin Paxton Hood’s, first book: he wrote others, ‘Lamps, Pitchers, and Trumpets’ and ‘Dark Sayings on a Harp’ to name just two.  On the title page it notes that these are, “Illustrations and Incidents gathered from the Words, Thoughts, and Deeds in the lives of Men, Women, and Books.”  Which, I think, is a very good title for such a wonderful book.  I hope you enjoy the many more post I hope to do on the subject.  -Hentycrew

About William Moore

I am a Christian, saved and living by God's grace. I am doing this blog on a book called, "The World of Religious Anecdote," or, as I like to call it, "Christian Anecdotes." The reason why I am doing this blog, on a book, instead of about myself, is because there are so many unedifying things in the world, so that we, as Christians, need to take the world and subdue it for our Lord. I believe and hope that is what I am doing here, in this blog. I try to do my posts twice a week, in order to keep the flow going. I hope you enjoy reading, learning, and sharing this book, "Christian Anecdotes."
This entry was posted in All Posts, From the Editor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

